Supporting Eurasia countries in their reform efforts

The OECD’s Eurasia activities involve 13 countries extending from the borders of the European Union to the Far East: Afghanistan, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Kazakhstan, KyrgyzstanMongolia, the Republic of Moldova, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Ukraine and Uzbekistan

In addition to this engagement, OECD Eurasia provides country-specific support for both Kazakhstan and Ukraine through: 

  • The Kazakhstan Country Programme: signed in January 2015, it addresses issues such as social policy, public governance, environmental protection, innovation, and education and skills.
  • The Ukraine Action Plan: signed in April 2015, it supports reforms in the areas of anti-corruption, governance and the rule of law, and investment and business climate.


Country Programme: Kazakhstan
Action Plan: Ukraine

Member of the Development CentreKazakhstan

International Transport Forum and Joint OECD/ITF Transport Research Committee : Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Ukraine

Global Forum on Transparency and Exchange of Information for Tax Purposes: Armenia, Azerbaijan, Kazakhstan, Ukraine
Other forms of engagement:

Eurasia countries engagement in regional activities

Anti-Corruption Network for Eastern Europe and Central Asia (ACN)

Armenia, Azerbaijan, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Mongolia, Tajikistan, Ukraine and Uzbekistan.

Read more about ACN

GREEN Action Programme in Eastern Europe, the Caucasus and Central Asia (EaP GREEN)

Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Moldova, Russian Federation, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Ukraine and Uzbekistan.

Read more about EaP GREEN

OECD Eurasia Competitiveness Programme (ECP)

CAI: Afghanistan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Mongolia, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan and Uzbekistan.

EESCI: Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Republic of Moldova and Ukraine.

Read more about ECP

SIGMA (Support for Improvement in Governance and Management)

Armenia, Azerbaijan, Georgia, Republic of Moldova, and Ukraine.

Read more about SIGMA


Wider OECD support is provided to Kazakhstan through the Kazakhstan Country Programme.